Quantcast

Hololive Announces English Project Hololive Myth

hololive myth

Hololive Production has announced their new project introducing a cast of English-speaking virtual YouTubers. The new group will be called Hololive Myth.

Hololive Production, as a part of COVER Corporation will be producing a new team of English speaking idols with a plot based around myth and mysteries.

You can watch the debut PV for Hololive Myth below.

Each of the new virtual YouTubers already has their Twitter and YouTube channels ready, and a description of each character is featured in the “About” section of their channels.

You can read about the Hololive Myth cast below and find their debut schedule below (in order of premiere time).


Mori Calliope hololive myth

Mori Calliope

“The Grim Reaper’s first apprentice. Because the world’s medical system advanced so dramatically, she became a VTuber to collect souls. It seems that the lost souls vaporized by the wholesome relationships of VTubers flow through her as well. In the end, she’s a gentle-hearted girl whose sweet voice contradicts the morbid things she tends to say, as well as her hardcore vocals.”

Twitter

YouTube

YouTube Debut

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 8 PM (JST)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 11 AM (GMT)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 4 AM (PDT)

Takanashi Kiara Hololive Myth

Takanashi Kiara

“An idol whose dream is to become a fast food shop owner. She is a phoenix, NOT a chicken or turkey. (Very important) She works extremely hard since she will be reborn from ashes anyway.”

Twitter

Youtube

YouTube Debut

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 10 PM (JST)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 1 PM (GMT)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 6 AM (PDT)

ninomae ina'nis hololive myth

Ninomae Ina’nis

“One day, she picked up a strange book and then started to gain the power of controlling tentacles. To her, tentacles are just a part in her ordinary life; it has never been a big deal for her. However, her girly mind does want to get them dressed up and stay pretty. After gaining power, she started hearing Ancient Whispers and Revelations. Hence, she began her VTuber activities to deliver random sanity checks on humanity, as an ordinary girl.”

Twitter

YouTube

YouTube Debut

Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 4 AM (JST)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 7 PM (GMT)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 12 PM (PDT)

gawr gura hololive myth

Gawr Gura

“A descendant of the Lost City of Atlantis, who swam to Earth while saying, “It’s so boring down there LOLOLOL!” She bought her clothes (and her shark hat) in the human world and she really loves them. In her spare time, she enjoys talking to marine life.”

Twitter

YouTube

YouTube Debut

Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 6 AM (JST)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 9 PM (GMT)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 2 PM (PDT)

watson amelia hololive myth

Watson Amelia

“She heard strange rumors surrounding Hololive online: talking foxes, magical squirrels, superhuman dogs, and more. Soon after beginning her investigation on Hololive, and just out of interest, she decided to become an idol herself! She loves to pass her time training her reflexes with FPS games, and challenging herself with puzzle games. It’s elementary, right?”

Twitter

YouTube

YouTube Debut

Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 8 AM (JST)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 11 PM (GMT)

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 4 PM (PDT)


Hololive Myth will also have their first group session on Saturday on Watson Amelia’s channel at 6pm PDT.

Images: Twitter, YouTube

, , , , , ,
Avatar

About

A basement-dwelling ogre, Brandon's a fan of indie games and slice of life anime. Has too many games and not enough time.